Home Nations

The Home Nations is a university sports competition between England, Scotland, Wales and Northern Ireland. It sees all 3 nations competing in a selection of sports across 2 days to crown an overall nation as champion.

England took part in the relaunch of the Home Nations in April 2017, participating in Men’s and Ladies Hockey, Men’s and Women’s Rugby 7’s and Men’s and Women’s Football. Scotland were victorious overall, with 15 points in total, England closely behind with 13 and Wales third with 8.

Photos from the Home Nations 2017 can be found here

The Home Nations happened again in April 2019, seeing the addition of Netball to the tournament. The results of all fixtures can be seen in the table below.

Table Scores


Home Nations Timeline

Nominations: Jan/Feb/March

Trials: Feb/March

Home Nations: April